Investor Centre

Investor Centre

Black Diamond Group: Our way is to find a better way

Black Diamond Group provides workforce accommodation, modular buildings, energy services, and full turnkey lodging and major project solutions including planning and management, logistics, and catering to customers in Canada, the United States and Australia. With 21 locations, and more than 250 employees, we serve diverse sectors including oil and gas, mining, power, construction, engineering, military, government, and education.

Black Diamond has four core business units: Black Diamond Camps & Lodging, BOXX Modular, Black Diamond Energy Services, and Black Diamond International/Australia. 

Our investment value proposition includes:
  • Disciplined capital allocation that ensures we exceed our cost of capital over time
  • A track record of sound corporate governance
  • Balance sheet strength
  • A continued commitment to return capital to shareholders through dividends and share buy backs
  • Strong inside ownership which aligns management’s interests to our shareholders

A Lean Operational Model

We employ a lean operational model, owning and renting these specialized assets, while outsourcing related services such as transportation, installation, catering, power, water, waste management, security, and housekeeping through subcontracted third party service providers. In doing so, we are able to maintain operational flexibility, maximize return on assets, while mitigating the overhead risks associated with performing these services ourselves. This differentiates us from our competitors, and gives us resilience through economic downturns.


Diversification

Diversifying our operations continues to be a priority for us with respect to the geographies we operate in, the types of assets and services we offer, and the customers and industries we serve. We believe that greater diversification is key to driving improved return on equity over time for our shareholders. 


 

Reporting Schedule

Period
Date
Results Released
Conference Call
Q4 2015
March 03, 2016
4:00 am Mountain Time
6:00 am Eastern Time
11:00 am Mountain Time
1:00 pm Eastern Time
Q3 2015
November 06, 2015
5:00 am Mountain Time
7:00 am Eastern Time
11:00 am Mountain Time
1:00 pm Eastern Time
Q2 2015
August 13, 2015
5:00 am Mountain Time
7:00 am Eastern Time
11:00 am Mountain Time
1:00 pm Eastern Time
Q1 2015
May 07, 2015
6:00 AM Eastern Time
8:00 AM Pacific Time
11:00 am Mountain Time
1:00 pm Eastern Time

Financial Statements

*Q = Financial Statements | M = Management’s Discussion and Analysis
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011